snow ponies

So yesterday we got the first “good” snow of the year, about four inches in total.

The ponies were displeased, at first, since they couldn’t go out when the snow was falling and had to wear clothes last night. It went down to about 10 degrees Fahrenheit, so I don’t feel too guilty about this last part.

 

Today, however, everyone got to go out in the snow, and they were very happy.

Dewey felt the need to put on a show.

Yes, Dewey has the most pathetic buck in the world. It’s part of why I love him.

About Nicole

I read, I knit, I cook, I farm. Lots of homebody activities for an unemployed homebody.
This entry was posted in Horses and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

