snow

We got our first snow since October two nights ago.

Seriously- we got a doozy in October, and then practically spring-like weather until two weeks ago. And then finally, our first snow, and we got barely an inch. It was also followed by an afternoon of rain, making the world muddy again (but also meaning I didn’t need to shovel, so I guess it’s okay).

In any case, I used the few morning hours between snow and rain to snap some photos of my kids, and our barn.

My black, white, and mud-colored Booger

Snow is not a good backdrop for stained grey ponies.

The snow was gone a few hours after I took these photos, but I love seeing my barn in the snow- it looks so classic. With the split-rail fencing on either side, and the snow obscuring any modern convenience, we could be out there at any time – now or two centuries ago. It’s part of why I love horses.

About Nicole

I read, I knit, I cook, I farm. Lots of homebody activities for an unemployed homebody.
This entry was posted in Horses and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

